TDCAA    TDCAA Community  Hop To Forum Categories  Criminal    Mojo, Spice, K2, JWH-018, Fake Weed, ...
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mojo, Spice, K2, JWH-018, Fake Weed, ... Login/Join 
Administrator
posted
Got that mojo? Faux weed arrives In San Antonio

by Jeff Vaughn / KENS 5

Updated Wednesday, Mar 3 2010

Smoking marijuana can get you fired, but some employees are finding new ways of getting high without it showing up on a drug test.

"Mojo" is the name for a synthetic herbal incense, and it is becoming a popular -- but pricey -- alternative to marijuana.

Full article

Anyone come across this in their jurisdiction?

[This message was edited by rob kepple on 07-19-10 at .]

Posts: 2424 | Location: TDCAA | Registered: March 08, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm no lawyer but it seems to me these substances are already illegal in Texas.

HSC Penalty Group 2 includes:
Tetrahydrocannabinols, other than marihuana, 
and synthetic equivalents of the substances contained in 
the plant, or in the resinous extractives of Cannabis, or 
synthetic substances, derivatives, and their isomers with 
similar chemical structure and pharmacological activity such as: 
   delta-1 cis or trans tetrahydrocannabinol, and their optical 
isomers;
   delta-6 cis or trans tetrahydrocannabinol, and their optical 
isomers;
   delta-3, 4 cis or tetrahydrocannabinol, and its optical 
isomers;
   compounds of these structures, regardless of numerical 
designation of atomic positions, since nomenclature 
of these substances is not internationally standardized;

Please excuse any typos.

There are dozens of natural cannabinoids and potentially hundreds of synthetic variations... which also brings us to:

H&SC 481.106 Classification of Controlled Substance Analogue
For the purposes of the prosecution of an offense under this 
subchapter involving the manufacture, delivery, or possession 
of a controlled substance, Penalty Groups 1, 1-A, and 2 include a