TDCAA    TDCAA Community  Hop To Forum Categories  Criminal    Court of Inquiry
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Court of Inquiry Login/Join 
posted
Let's send good thoughts and prayers towards Shane Phelps and Bill Turner and their office. It sounds like Buck Files and Judge Kent are getting to the heart of the matters that led to the convening of a court of inquiry in Brazos Co.

Here's the story from today

http://www.theeagle.com/stories/070606/local_20060706002.php

I don't personally know Shane or Bill but have mutual friends with both of them, have seen both of them lecture at cle over the years and I do what they do for a living. This could very easily be you or I at the heart of this matter.

Posts: 2578 | Location: The Great State of Texas | Registered: December 26, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
To all members of the DA's office ---- Hang in there.

Do your job and hold your head high.

I could really use stronger language to describe the situation in Brazos Co. but I will refrain out of consideration for the other members of this great association.

Posts: 24 | Location: Odessa, Texas | Registered: August 01, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Here's the test: tell a friend the story about this Judge in Brazos County and see if you can get through the story without them asking "Are you serious? You have got to be making this up?"

Posts: 62 | Location: Richmond, Texas, USA | Registered: May 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Well, your test worked for Kathy, Fred. That's basically what she said.

Posts: 2578 | Location: The Great State of Texas | Registered: December 26, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post