TDCAA    TDCAA Community  Hop To Forum Categories  Civil    Art. 18.18
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Art. 18.18 Login/Join 
posted
I am new to the asset forfeiture and art. 18.18 world. Is there someone out there i can call or email who handles Art. 18.18 on the regular and give me some advice on how to proceed on these type of cases?

Posts: 2 | Location: Edinburg, Texas | Registered: July 18, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Check out TDCAA's new updated book on Asset Forfeiture. It should be very helpful.

Posts: 674 | Location: Austin, Texas, United States | Registered: March 28, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
We've done quite a bit of 18.18 forfeitures. None have been contested as of yet, but have had to research and ask others. If we can be any help, feel free to contact us.

Posts: 7 | Location: Rio Grande City, Texas | Registered: April 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Eddie,

I just saw your message about help with asset forfeiture questions as well as help with 18.18.

I will be more than happy to answer questions on asset forfeiture under chapter 59.

I am just learning 18.18 gambling forfeitures, but I will try and answer any questions you might have.

Posts: 1 | Location: Fort Worth, Texas | Registered: September 21, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have a ton of pleadings on 8-liner cases. I'm happy to share them with two caveats: they're in WordPerfect format and they're 10 years old. If those impediments are not fatal, let me know and I'll send them along. I'm up for answering questions as well, but not intelligently.

Posts: 21 | Location: Canyon, Texas, USA | Registered: June 07, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post